The Christian Institute - Christian Heritage News https://www.christian.org.uk/news/christian-heritage The latest christian heritage news posts from The Christian Institute en-us Mon, 19 Apr 2021 13:39:51 +0000 Mon, 19 Apr 2021 13:39:51 +0000 info@christian.org.uk (The Christian Institute) BBC guilty of ‘Christophobia’, says former executive https://www.christian.org.uk/news/bbc-guilty-of-christophobia-says-former-executive/ Fri, 09 Apr 2021 14:14:01 +0000 https://www.christian.org.uk/news/bbc-guilty-of-christophobia-says-former-executive/ The Resurrection - Alistair Begg https://www.christian.org.uk/news/the-resurrection-alistair-begg/ Thu, 01 Apr 2021 16:17:45 +0000 https://www.christian.org.uk/news/the-resurrection-alistair-begg/ He is Risen - Matt Chandler https://www.christian.org.uk/news/he-is-risen-matt-chandler/ Thu, 01 Apr 2021 16:17:41 +0000 https://www.christian.org.uk/news/he-is-risen-matt-chandler/ Jesus is the Resurrection and the Life - John Piper https://www.christian.org.uk/news/jesus-is-the-resurrection-and-the-life-john-piper/ Thu, 01 Apr 2021 16:17:36 +0000 https://www.christian.org.uk/news/jesus-is-the-resurrection-and-the-life-john-piper/ Christ died for the ungodly - Mike Judge https://www.christian.org.uk/news/christ-died-for-the-ungodly-mike-judge/ Thu, 01 Apr 2021 16:17:33 +0000 https://www.christian.org.uk/news/christ-died-for-the-ungodly-mike-judge/ Christ Crucified - R.C. Sproul https://www.christian.org.uk/news/christ-crucified-r-c-sproul/ Thu, 01 Apr 2021 16:17:28 +0000 https://www.christian.org.uk/news/christ-crucified-r-c-sproul/ New Dead Sea scrolls discovered https://www.christian.org.uk/news/new-dead-sea-scrolls-discovered/ Wed, 24 Mar 2021 13:33:37 +0000 https://www.christian.org.uk/news/new-dead-sea-scrolls-discovered/ Church leader speaks out ahead of Scots church closures court hearing https://www.christian.org.uk/news/church-leader-speaks-out-ahead-of-scots-church-closures-court-hearing/ Thu, 11 Mar 2021 16:57:21 +0000 https://www.christian.org.uk/news/church-leader-speaks-out-ahead-of-scots-church-closures-court-hearing/ Operation Mobilisation celebrates 50 years at sea https://www.christian.org.uk/news/operation-mobilisation-celebrates-50-years-at-sea/ Thu, 18 Feb 2021 16:16:20 +0000 https://www.christian.org.uk/news/operation-mobilisation-celebrates-50-years-at-sea/ Archbishops call nation to prayer amid ‘enormity of pandemic’ https://www.christian.org.uk/news/archbishops-call-nation-to-prayer-amid-enormity-of-pandemic/ Fri, 29 Jan 2021 15:25:59 +0000 https://www.christian.org.uk/news/archbishops-call-nation-to-prayer-amid-enormity-of-pandemic/ EXCLUSIVE: Church leader calls Scottish worship ban 'disproportionate and unnecessary' https://www.christian.org.uk/news/exclusive-church-leader-calls-scottish-worship-ban-disproportionate-and-unnecessary/ Fri, 15 Jan 2021 16:38:47 +0000 https://www.christian.org.uk/news/exclusive-church-leader-calls-scottish-worship-ban-disproportionate-and-unnecessary/ Sturgeon urged to U-turn on church closures https://www.christian.org.uk/news/sturgeon-urged-to-u-turn-on-church-closures/ Thu, 14 Jan 2021 14:10:42 +0000 https://www.christian.org.uk/news/sturgeon-urged-to-u-turn-on-church-closures/ Govt backs churches' right to remain open amid council pressure https://www.christian.org.uk/news/govt-backs-churches-right-to-remain-open-amid-council-pressure/ Thu, 14 Jan 2021 09:34:16 +0000 https://www.christian.org.uk/news/govt-backs-churches-right-to-remain-open-amid-council-pressure/ Church buildings to close across mainland Scotland https://www.christian.org.uk/news/church-buildings-to-close-across-mainland-scotland/ Wed, 06 Jan 2021 17:48:41 +0000 https://www.christian.org.uk/news/church-buildings-to-close-across-mainland-scotland/ The Advent of Love - Matt Chandler https://www.christian.org.uk/news/the-advent-of-love-matt-chandler/ Thu, 24 Dec 2020 14:24:52 +0000 https://www.christian.org.uk/news/the-advent-of-love-matt-chandler/ What does Christmas mean for us today? - Revd Ian Garrett https://www.christian.org.uk/news/what-does-christmas-mean-for-us-today-revd-ian-garrett/ Thu, 24 Dec 2020 14:10:51 +0000 https://www.christian.org.uk/news/what-does-christmas-mean-for-us-today-revd-ian-garrett/ Why Jesus Came - Dr Steven Lawson https://www.christian.org.uk/news/why-jesus-came-dr-steven-lawson/ Thu, 24 Dec 2020 14:00:11 +0000 https://www.christian.org.uk/news/why-jesus-came-dr-steven-lawson/ Jesus Christ the Great Healer - Revd Dr William Philip https://www.christian.org.uk/news/jesus-christ-the-great-healer-revd-dr-william-philip/ Thu, 24 Dec 2020 14:00:06 +0000 https://www.christian.org.uk/news/jesus-christ-the-great-healer-revd-dr-william-philip/ MPs pile pressure on Government over church closures https://www.christian.org.uk/news/mps-pile-pressure-on-government-over-church-closures/ Fri, 06 Nov 2020 16:52:05 +0000 https://www.christian.org.uk/news/mps-pile-pressure-on-government-over-church-closures/ Church leaders call for U-turn on church service ban https://www.christian.org.uk/news/church-leaders-call-for-u-turn-on-church-service-ban/ Thu, 05 Nov 2020 14:27:37 +0000 https://www.christian.org.uk/news/church-leaders-call-for-u-turn-on-church-service-ban/